

# **MINUTES**

Meeting: BRADFORD ON AVON AREA BOARD

Place: Council Chamber, County Hall, Trowbridge

**Date:** 18 May 2010

Start Time: 1.21 pm

Finish Time: 1.22 pm

Please direct any enquiries on these minutes to: Alexa Smith Tel: 01249 706612 or Email: alexa.smith@wiltshire.gov.uk

Papers available on the Council's website at www.wiltshire.gov.uk

# In Attendance:

# **Wiltshire Councillors**

Cllr Rosemary Brown, Cllr Trevor Carbin, Cllr Linda Conley, Cllr Brigadier Robert Hall (ex-officio) and Cllr Malcolm Hewson

# **Apologies:**

(None)

# 1. Election of Chairman

The Chairman of the Council sought nominations for the position of Chairman of the Bradford on Avon Area Board for the 2010/11 municipal year.

# **Decision**

Councillor Malcolm Hewson was elected Chairman of the Bradford on Avon Area Board for the 2010/11 municipal year.

Councillor Hewson in the Chair

# 2. Election of Vice-Chairman

The Chairman sought nominations for the position of Vice-Chairman of the Bradford on Avon Area Board for the 2010/11 municipal year.

#### **Decision**

Councillor Rosemary Brown was elected Vice-Chairman of the Bradford on Avon Area Board for the 2010/11 municipal year.